Into the Unknowable: Final Chapter

The Hobbit by GFX-3ngine

The Hobbit by GFX-3ngine

So, I’ve finally submitted the final chapter of the Anomaly Trilogy. Like all my fiction it’s had a fairly mixed reception, but it’s clear that the further it’s strayed away from the conventional science fiction trilogy the more people there are who haven’t liked it.

As with all my novels, the next step will be for me to package the final volume as an e-book which will soon be distributed to the usual outlets. I’ll announce where they’re all going in good time.

I’ve got a trickle of feedback on the last volume of the trilogy, but not as much as for the first volume which was probably the most conventional of the three volumes. Several have commented on the final conclusion as being a bit different from what they’d expected, but I did leave a trail of clues all the way through the three volumes.

I like the comment from Aeroiel on Literotica in which he asked whether this novel was “the product of a madman or genius?”. I guess it was meant as a compliment as I don’t think many people would consider me to be mad. However, most of my fiction is somewhat off-centre so I suppose much depends on how far from the accepted norm something can be until it’s considered insane. But I personally think I’ve got a long way to go until I threaten writers like James Joyce, William Burroughs or Kurt Vonnegut in the weirdness stakes.

As always I’m not convinced that either of Literotica or Stories OnLine are the perfect places to submit the Anomaly Trilogy , but I remain grateful that such websites exist and that I am able to have access to such a potentially large readership.

2 thoughts on “Into the Unknowable: Final Chapter

  1. Several have commented on the final conclusion as being a bit different from what they’d expected, but I did leave a trail of clues all the way through the three volumes.

    Yes, I also was surprised.

    Discovery: Are We Living Inside a Computer Simulation? (news.discovery.com, Dec 16, 2012)

    Now, a philosopher and team of physicists imagine that we might really be living inside a computer-generated universe that you could call The Lattice. What’s more, we may be able to detect it.

    Like

  2. I must also confess that I first was not sure that was a final chapter.

    Your Forward links on incomplete story have same than Forward link on final chapter.

    Of course last sentence on that chapter makes it quite clear that it is on end.

    And of course also that blog told it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

